View Basket
About Us Delivery Information Terms & Conditions Cookies

Funky Felines

Cat ToysCatnipCollarsDog SafetyDog ToysBedding

       01276 475668

        Sales_support@funky-felines.co.uk

Product Reviews

We have created this product reviews page to help our customers make informed decisions about their purchases.  

Please complete this form if you would like to review a product you have purchased from us.  We will add your review to this page and provide a link to it from the items page.  We may also include it on our Facebook page.  

To thank you for your time we will email you a promotional code for 10% off your next order after we have added your review to the website.

Product Review Form

Your reviews…

Click on the headings to go to the reviews you are interested in.  

The products are rated as 1 - not very good through to 5 - very good

Beastie Band Collars                         Catnip and Catnip Toys                          Cat Toys                                

Bedding                                               Dog Toys

Return to top pf page

Beastie Band Collars

Return to top pf page

Date: 5 May 2017

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “Very groovy designs and easy to measure and cut. I use them for my cats GPS collar and all is safe and secure. Very swift efficient service from funky felines so will definitely be using them again.”  Sarah


Date: 15 March 2017

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “Lovely and soft against my cats neck. Gorgeous bright colours and easy to fit.”  Nicola


Date: 02 March 2017

Review: “We love these collars! They are easy to adjust to size, easy to put and pretty to look at. Also give us peace of mind as they are very safe in case the cat gets into trouble. You can choose a design that matches the personality of the cat as well as the colour or even the season!!!  We love them! (and our cats love them too).”  Ana


 

Date: 19 February 2017

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “Excellent product. Stay looking good for years and so safe I wouldn't use any other type. And the designs are fun, always make visitors smile!  Anne



Date: 15 January 2017

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “This if the first collar that my cat has not lost so far. Its really soft and comfortable and EVERY CAT SHOULD HAVE ONE. I give all his old clip ones to charity shop and throw out any ones with elastic as he had come home with cuts on his neck obviously caused by trying to release himself, they are binned! I will not be using anything else. we must spread the word.”  Helen


Date: 29 November 2016

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “Brilliant designs and colours. Safe due to the stretch fabric and easy-release velcro fastening, e.g. if cats get snagged on tree branches.Once you have tried these, you will never return to cheaper and conventional collars.
Fast and efficient service from Funky Felines too!”.  Susan



Date: 27 November 2016

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “I love these collars and now don't bother with any others. They stay on, don't irritate my cats' skin and are reasonably priced. Highly recommended!”.  Jo



Date: 03 October 2016

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “Fab collars for cats,  safe in that they would stretch and slip over the cats head should it get caught on anything . It is comfortable for the cat to wear and comes in a large array of designs.  I have a long haired black & white male cat and buy the 'piano keys' band for him to wear... So cute!  His tabby sister wears the pink heart collar.”  Donna

Date: 06 September 2016

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “Beastie Bands are so soft and light weight that, despite not wearing collars before, my cats don't seem to notice them at all. They do come off quite easily and this is absolutely essential for safety reasons so I like to have a spare on hand in case they manage to lose one. I wouldn't put any other collars on my cats and the service from Funky Felines has been speedy and efficient.”  Julie

Date: 05 September 2016

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “Beastie Band Collars are the best! We found them a few years ago in the US and they were the dream- so light & safe & comfortable. We were really pleased to find so many fun designs from Funky Felines here in the UK. Ordering and delivery were quick & easy. Highly recommend!”   Kelly

Date: 18 August 2016

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “Best I've found for my cats - lightweight and secure.  The cat that can get out of every other collar imaginable is defeated by velcro (maybe it is light enough to not bother him) but still fast release enough that I am happy my cats are safe wearing them.  Combine the functionality with the brilliant colourful designs I couldn't be happier.”  Kirsty


Date: 19 July 2016

Rating: 4

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “collar is safe and secure, though cat eventually shredded one with scratching over the course of 9 months. it's the only collar which allows fitting of our tracking device, so we're restricted to buying a beastie band.  Funky-felines stock beastie bands at a reasonable price and the service was fast - order placed and collar received within 24hrs.  Free catnip sample was a nice touch.  Would use funky-felines again.”  Stephen


Date: 5 July 2016

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “My cats were losing their collars at a rate of one per week, sometimes even the very day a new one was put on. I've tried every different type of safety collar. My cats are boisterous and adventurous, always getting into mischief. Beastie bands are literally the only collars that stay put. They are obviously comfortable, one of the cats detests having collars put on and he doesn't mind these. They do cost slightly more than a lot of other collars, but if you are wasting money at the rate I was on other types of collars, they are well worth it, as they really do stay on and are much safer than other styles. I generally only have to replace these when they get worn and tatty looking through natural wear and tear. Seriously good, totally recommended!” Ruth

Date: 18 June 2016

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “My young cat Charlie is a ruthless assassin and after several complaints from the neighbours I decided that he needed a bell to warn the local bird population (including chickens and pheasants) of his approach.  He escapes from normal cat collars in seconds and his harness made me nervous because of the risk of snagging.  After a lot of research I found these wonderful Beastie Bands which he has not yet managed to lose!  They are very light and soft so he doesn't seem to mind wearing them (although he is not keen on the extra loud bell that I have attached) and being made of neoprene they are very stretchy so if he was to get snagged in a tree he would be able to wiggle free.  5 stars also to Kate and Chris for their website and great customer service!”  Emma


Date: 23 April 2016

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “These collars are brilliant.  My new kitten kept losing his ordinary collars so I had to hunt around to find something else that was still safe.  After research I found these and am very pleased.  They are soft and seem comfy, the cats don't seem to mind them.  I can attach a tag.  Easy to put on and adjust.  He has lost one but he lost about 10 of the others!  Definitely recommend them!”  Hazel


Date: 5 April 2016

Rating: 4

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “I use these collars with my cats' PetTrax Halo trackers. They are secure and comfortable and easy to take off and put on and adjust. I was concerned the cats would be able to pull them off but they never have. They are stretchy enough though to mean that if they are caught somewhere the at can escape. They needed replacing after a few months as eventually the fuzzy side of the velcro fastening becomes less effective.“  Greg


Date: 29 February 2016

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “Bought  as replacement for identical item now several years old. Very prompt delivery and exactly as described.” David


Date: 22 December 2015

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review:  “I would recommend Beastie Band Collars over any collar. They are soft, durable and above all safe. They have great designs. I have always ordered them plus other cat items from Funky Felines since 2007 and would recommend them 100%.”  Kim

Date: 24 November 2015

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review:  “Inexpensive & effective.  Our cats were continually losing their collars but these have stayed put despite their best efforts.  I'd love to see some reflective ones someday.”  Matthew


Date: 08 November 2015

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “These cat collars are excellent, being completely safe if a cat gets the collar caught on branches etc, as the velcro simply pulls apart, and so avoids causing some quite horrific injuries to the torn "armpit" underneath.”  Margaret


Date: 07 November 2015

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “This is the best collar I have used on any of my cats, ever!  It is comfortable (my cat scratched and chewed off at least 10 previous collars of different varieties) and because it doesn't bother him it doesn't go missing (like all the others did!)

I Just bought another two bands.  I've tried them all and this one is the hands down winner.  Buy it!  You won't regret it.”  Nicole


Date: 24 May 2015

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “Had first Beastie band as a gift from the USA and was delighted to find UK stockists Funky Felines. Always prompt and efficient service. The collars look very smart and are easy to tailor to size. The easy release of the collars are a good safety feature for cats that like to climb trees.”



Date: 20 March 2015

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “i always use beastie bands , comfortable for the cats and secure”  Vicki



Date: 05 February 2015

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “These collars are the best available. Fact! I have five cats who were always losing previous collars and tags which was annoying and expensive. These great collars have NEVER become lost in the two years I've been using them, they do not become scruffy for ages and therefore I only change them to suit me. I would highly recommend them along with the efficient service from Funky Felines.”  Jo



Date: 18 January 2015

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “As someone who has unwittingly become a serial purchaser of cat paraphernalia, I heartily recommend the "Beastie Band" collar over other brands. The Beastie Band is the only brand my capricious beasts of pets will tolerate (they've managed to extricate themselves from all other kinds I've tried). Also, as we know, cat collars are products with no direct human appeal or advantage - but with this fun customisable selection of colours, designs, catchy slogans ("cool cat"!) and clip art (fish! mice!) the makers of the Beastie Band have found a way you can get something out of this purchase too. Overall: sublime product. Worthy of God's cat if He had one.”  Rosemary



Date: 01 January 2015

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “The cats and I love these collars. It used to cost me a fortune for 4 cats who were forever losing their collars - including name tags. These last well until they are dropping to bits! They are so soft they don't bother the cats round their necks and they look great.” Natalie



Date: 18 July 2014

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “Our cats just love them and wear them proudly. They look gorgeous on them but more importantly they are safe for them to wear especially when they are outdoor cats and running up trees etc.”  Sonia



Date: 14 July 2014

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “Good, fast, efficient service from Funky Felines and having used them before would be sure to do so again - highly recommend them. The Beastie Bands cat collars are the best I've yet found, adjustable, comfortable for the cats to wear and they don't slip off easily as per other brands. My tom cat would go through a collar every few days, but his Beastie Band stays on no problem at all, while the soft fabric material means it's comfortable for the cats too. Being slightly elasticated means in a dangerous situation the collar would come off without suffocation. Perfect.”  Vanessa



Date: 06 June 2014

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “Great collars safe and she never loses them. They look cool too especially the tiger one on my torte.  The glow in the dark white bits are cute.” Pam



Date: 14 January 2014

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “I have had Beastie Bands in the past for my cats and was delighted to find them on Funky Felines as they are very hard to get hold of in the UK. They arrived promptly following the order and I am delighted with them. My two kittens love them. I will use Funky Felines again.”  Jane



Date: 20 December 2013

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “Best collar ever. My 3 legged cat is onto his 3rd skull & crossbones collar-never lost one(unlike other collars)& each one has lasted well over a year. Only replaced due to looking worn. Great that you can adjust to any size. I'd not buy another collar.”  Anna



Date: 03 December 2013

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “I personally would rate these collars even better then 'very good' ! I've spent plenty of time and money on various other styles of cat collars, always being disappointed with their ability to stay on my 5 cats! Beastie bands are 100% value for money, my cats never appear to be uncomfortable wearing them, they have never lost them yet and the crazy designs available are fantastic and ensure that they stand out from the all the neighbours! I've just ordered Christmas collars for my feline family and look forward to decorating them.”  Jo



Date: 16 October 2013

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “Beastie Bands are the best collars we have ever bought for our cat. They are lightweight, long lasting and stretch so there is no risk our cat will get snagged up somewhere as the band will slip off if caught up. We also cannot recommend Funky Felines as a company highly enough. Their communication was excellent and customer service faultless. It is so rare to experience top class customer service these days, especially when not spending a lot of money. We will definitely be buying from them again.”  Wayne



Date: 26 September 2013

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “The only collar cat owners should be using. It is the only one my cat hasn't lost within a week!


Pros - soft on cats necks; will detach if caught; v quick and easy to put on cat; will fit any cat


Cons - bit pricier than most other collars; they don't come with bell.”  Zara



Date: 30 August 2013

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “Best cat collars ever. Once you have tried them there is no turning back. The big selling point for me is that our cats are safe as they are elastic and your cat would never get trapped with them. You might lose the odd collar but at this price who cares? It might happen once a year or so and you also want to replace them every six to 8 months when they start to look a bit scruffy.


Our cats love them and wear them with pride and they look very cute with them.


We will always buy them again. I would recommend to get at least 2 just in case your cat messes with it in the beginning and loses it in neighbours garden :) But they really stay on the longest.”  Sabine



Date: 30 July 2013

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “The best cat collar I know. Even our older cat who was not used to a collar accepted the Beastie Band with no problems. We used this collar on our cat in the US and I am so excited to have found a place to buy these in Europe. My new kitten will be cute and comfortable.” Lilja



Date: 12 June 2013

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review:  “I have brought a few collars from funky felines and they have never disappointed.

The collars are great quality and very hard wearing the Velcro fastening keeps the collar on for much longer than a standard collar (my cat is really clumsy and looses his a lot) the beastie bands I have dog d stay on the longest.


The service from funky felines is great with a easy to use website and fast delivery times I received my order the next day - I am very happy with the service and will continue to buy from here in the future.”  Katie



Date: 06 June 2013

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review:  “Best collars for cats - ever!”  Carol



Date: 24 May 2013

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review:  “I have tried several different cat collars over time but these I have found to be excellent at not getting lost and going missing. Lots of choice and variety. And can be adjusted to fit any size cat. I would highly recommend for and cat.” Rachel



Catnip and Catnip Toys


Return to top pf page

Date: 10 June 2017

Product:  Petstages Swishy Fishy Mat

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “Lovely soft mat. Bright, colourful and good quality. After eyeing it suspiciously for a little while, my cat has now really taken to it and makes a bee line straight for it when she comes in. She really loves it, which means I really love it too. As for Funky Felines, I would just like to say what excellent customer service and what nice people to deal with. Thank you.”  Rachel



Date: 16 March 2017

Product:  Cosmic catnip chilli pepper

Rating: 3

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “Cosmic catnip is the only kind of catnip that my cat reacts to and he absolutely loves it. Pets at Home only do one shaped toy (very dull brown "cigar") so I was thrilled to find a bigger range here. He loved the delivery and shredded the packaging to get to his new chill pepper and fish, but unfortunately within days he ripped them open and we have powdered catnip scattered everywhere. So I love the products, but wish they'd make the stitching stronger... But I will still re-buy as it's such fun watching him go crazy with them and them collapse in a drunken stupor!”  Felicity


Date: 13 July 2015

Product:  Spicy Micey!

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “Just had to write a review of this wonderful item, I have an elderly Persian cat who recently hasn't been well and this has cheered him up no end; he only has to see the bag and he turns into a kitten again!  Wonderful to see.  Also an exceptionally good service from Funky Felines, would totally recommend Items arrived 2 days after I made the order, extremely well packaged.  Delighted with my purchase.” Caroline


Date: 23 December 2015

Product:  Cat nip - Maui Wowie

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “My cat's happy therefore I am happy! He really does appear to vacate his mind when he hits this catnip - off into some kind of Hawaiian paradise :))”  Lucia

Date: 22 December 2015

Product:  Yeowww! Kris Kringle Tree

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “My cats absolutely love this toy - it is 'purr'fect is everyway - catnip scent, purrfect size for him to hold and kick with his back legs. Sox and Cookie both would recommend this toy 'Purr'fect toy and give it 100%”  Kim


Date: 20 March 2015

Product:  Spicy Micey!

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “I have never seen my cats enjoy a toy as much. In fact the minute the postman delivered the spicey micey they were desperate for me to open it, obviously a huge hit and the product was delivered quickly too.”  Vicki



Date: 31 December 2014

Product:  Yeowww! Pollock Fish

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “My cat starts howling as soon as I unwrap this. He wants it NOW! They are very durable and I only discard them when they get licked so much that they become disgusting. We also like the Kitty Hoots Little Kittens and give them to our friends as Christmas pressies.” Vicky



Date: 21 October 2014

Product:  Annette Cosmic Catnip Fish

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “My cat is old, she's lost her love of playing and sleeps, except when Annette the Cosmic Catnip fish is around, can't leave it alone, face marking it, dribbling on it and generally going catnip crazy! So much so that I have had to invest in my 2nd, and has just arrived from Funky Felines - very prompt service, thank you. Buy this product, your cat will love it. Thanks too for the sample catnip FF, will test out and buy if it works on the old mog!”  Ali



Date: 29 November 2013

Product:  Cleo's Catnip and Mowie Wowie

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “I have been buying this organic catnip from Funky Felines for several years now and it is a brilliant product. It's the best catnip I have ever had and cats absolutely love it! The customer service at Funky Felines is simply excellent. I would definitely recommend both this product and Funky Felines to all cat lovers.”  Lesley



Date:10 September 2013

Product: Spicey Micey and Cleo’s catnip

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “Ordered late Sunday night - items arrived first thing Tuesday morning!

I've had these products before and they are the best catnip you can get any where. Ask my 7 cats! The little red mice in the Spicey micey bag are especially popular and last for ages - just pop them back in the catnip bag to refresh them once in a while. I used to have to order these products from America, and you still don't see them in the shops here, so it is great to be able to order them now online. Many thanks.”  David



Cat Toys


Return to top pf page

Date: 16 March 2016

Product:  Purrfect Feather Dancer

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review:  “This is unquestionably the best toy we've ever given our cat--she absolutely loves it, even though she finds most toys uninteresting.  Its wiggleability is great for catching her attention, and its soft feathers appear to be a very satisfying reward to bite into when she does manage to catch it.  And never has a name been more appropriate--I had NEVER seen my cat twist and turn so!  Endless fun, for both us and her!”  Enrico


Date: 25 November 2015

Product:  CanCor Crinkle Balls

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review:  “The kittens love these and have been chasing them around all day, if they're happy I'm happy :)”  Matthew


Date: 16 December 2014

Product:  Purrfect Leather Bouncer and Kitty Hoots Fleece Blanket

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “I bought the Vee Leather bouncer cat toy - again! My cats absolutely love these, they are high quality and they never get bored playing with them. I have bought more as Christmas presents for friends cats. I also bought a lovely fleece - think I might need to get another one as it is so lovely! ” Lisa



Date: 18 May 2014

Product: Purrfect Feather Cat Toy

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “I first bought one of these toys in the States several years ago, and successive cats have loved it, played with it for hours, and destroyed several of its ends! So, it's great that you can now buy them in the UK - and even better that you can buy the replacement tie-on attachment as well! The ends do last quite a long time, but enthusiastic cats ultimately destroy them. I think it's the best cat toy I have ever bought, because the cats don't get bored with it and will always play with it. Well worth the money!”  Ruth

Date: 11 April 2014

Product:  Fat Cat Kitty Laser Toy

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “Galahad is going mental for this. Really love it.” Peter



Date: 13 February 2014

Product:  Purrfect Feather Dancer

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “The feathers on this toy are good and it has survived longer than most feathered toys in this house, with only one or two feathers having been broken or pulled out so far.

It drives even the laziest of our cats crazy.

 

Definitely recommend this toy, and we are considering ordering extra Feather Dancers to keep as spares.”  Malin



Date: 03 November 2013

Product:  Purrfect Feather Cat Toy

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “I have featured the Purrfect feather cat toy on my blog =^^= read my review here

zaras-bowsandpearls.blogspot.co.uk my cat absolutely loves it!”  Bows and Pearls



Dog Toys


Return to top pf page

Date: 23 November 2013

Product: Chase’N Pull Dog Toy

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “My dogs favourite toy . Great fun for the dog and very durable. Highly recommended”  LJ



Date: 15 November 2013

Product: Chase’N Pull Dog Toy

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review:  “Order it came 2 days later my dog loves it thank you.”  Billie

Date: 17 June 2013

Product:  Doggy Hoots Freeze'N Chew

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review:  “Great fun for our Springer Puppy. I got peace today to read the paper without him trying to chew my feet!! Bought 2 so I always have one in the freezer. What a difference no more crying pup when his teeth are bothering him.”  Karen



Bedding


Return to top pf page

Date: 16 December 2014

Product:  Purrfect Leather Bouncer and Kitty Hoots Fleece Blanket

Rating: 5

Recommend to a friend: Yes

Review: “I bought the Vee Leather bouncer cat toy - again! My cats absolutely love these, they are high quality and they never get bored playing with them. I have bought more as Christmas presents for friends cats. I also bought a lovely fleece - think I might need to get another one as it is so lovely! ” Lisa